This year's recipient of  Raymond Andrew Prize for the best Ph.D. thesis is Reid Alderson, Oxford University. Congratulations.
Dr. Alderson will present his lecture during the Prize awarding session on Monday, July 5.

This year's recipient of Ampere Prize for a young scientists goes to Antoine Loquet, University of Bordeaux. Congratulations.
Dr. Loquet will present his lecture during the Prize awarding session on Monday, July 5.

In memory of Professor Dr. Raymond Andrew and to honor his pioneering work in the field of magnetic resonance, the AMPERE Group has founded the Raymond Andrew Prize. The prize is awarded to young scientists for an outstanding PhD thesis in magnetic resonance.

To find out more, please download the pdf here.

The Ampere Prize for Young Researchers  is awarded biannually, during the Opening Session of the Euromar conferences. The prize committee chooses the winner based on his or her achievements in the field of Magnetic Resonance. The prize is intended for early carer independent researchers.

To find out more, please download the pdf here.

The Ernst Prize is intended to award achievements going beyond fundamental research, for groundbreaking applications of new or of previously known techniques in all areas of magnetic resonance. It is intended for research published within the last three years, although the origins of the ideas and experiments may have been described in previous publications.

To find out more, please download the pdf here.


Elsevier sponsors four “Journal of Magnetic Resonance Young Scientist Awards” at the annual EUROMAR conference, consisting each of: a check for US$500.00, a one year electronic subscription to the Journal of Magnetic Resonance, and a Certificate. The awards are given to graduate students or post-doctoral fellows, whose unsolicited submissions for an oral presentation have been selected based on excellence by the EUROMAR scientific program committee. Before their oral presentations, the awardees are announced as winners of the “Journal of Magnetic Resonance” by the session chair or an editor of JMR (if present).
JMR would like to see these award-winning contributions submitted to the Journal within the 12 months prior to the EUROMAR in question. If that was not the case, we encourage the winners to submit such article to JMR within a year of the award.


The International EPR (ESR) Society (IES) will awards two poster prizes consisting of a check for US$200 and a one year free membership to IES. The awards will be given to Ph. D. students or early postdoctoral researchers selected by a scientific committee scientists from the field of EPR spectroscopy participating at the conference. The prize winners will be announced at the closing session of the conference.
 The International EPR (ESR) Society (IES) will hand over the John Weil Young Investigator Award 2021 to Dr. Thomas Schmidt from the National Institutes of Health in Bethesda, USA at the closing session of the conference. The prize is a donation of the family of the scientist John Weil to IES and consists of a prize money of US$1000. The scientific lecture of Thomas Schmidt will held in the EPR parallel session.


Please go to
Live Stream Platform